Star Wars Volume 01: Skywalker Strikes

Title: Star Wars Volume 01: Skywalker Strikes
Writer/Artist: Jason Aaron, John Cassaday, Laura Martin
Published by: Marvel
Release Date: 2015
Series: Star Wars (2015) #1
Purchased From: Mighty Ape
Purchase Price: Unknown

Luke Skywalker and the ragtag rebels opposing the Galactic Empire are fresh of their biggest victory so far -- the destruction of the massive Death Star. But the Empire's not toppled yet! Join Luke, Princess Leia, Han Solo, Chewbacca, C-3PO, R2-D2 and the rest of the Rebel Alliance as they fight for freedom against Darth Vader and his evil master, the Emperor! When a rebel assault goes wrong, Han and Leia must think fast to make their escape -- while Luke comes face-to-face with Darth Vader! In the explosive aftermath, a humbled Luke returns to Tatooine to learn more about his mentor, Obi-Wan Kenobi. Meanwhile, Leia and Han undertake a vital -- and dangerous -- secret mission. But can they succeed without Luke? Plus: the menace of Boba Fett!

Also in this series:
Previous Post Next Post